Running Through Rose Gardens

Tonight D.Jones, Cooper and I visited the Lake Harriet Rose Gardens and Peace Garden. For as many years as I’ve lived in the Twin Cities, I have never gone, even though it’s free, it’s beautifully breathtaking, and it’s mere blocks from our current house.

Cooper spent an hour just running up and down long rows of award-winning roses. D.Jones spent a lot of time chasing him, and I wandered, taking it all in.

The pictures do it far better justice than I can, so here is our evening…in pictures:

Afterwards, we relaxed on the patio at our local restaurant, GiGi’s, where Coops enjoyed a peanut butter cookie bigger than his head, and we talked about what a fun day we’d had…now that’s a good Monday.

6 comments on “Running Through Rose Gardens

  1. Linda says:

    Awww, so pretty. It totally reminds me of the Rose Garden here. I love the last picture of Coop. So precious.

  2. Jessica says:

    Wow, that place is beautiful! I love the picture of Coops that looks like he is either screaming or laughing very loudly.

  3. HomeSlice says:

    mmmm. peanut butter cookies bigger than heads! that rocks! gorgeous pictures!

  4. Dawn says:

    What a beautiful place that is. You got some great shots. 🙂

  5. Annita says:

    It looks sensational. Minneapolis has just made it into the “Places I want to Visit” list.

  6. Alicia says:

    That place is gorgeous! I could spend hours there. That last pic is fabulous. You should get that one framed.

Leave a Reply

