Actual Conversation

On Saturday I said “hi” to our neighbors as we were loading the kids in the car to run some errands and go grab some dinner.   I said “looks like you got good weather for your housewarming party after all” to which she replied “Yes!  And please stop over.  Oh wait…Brian said that you might be out of town?”

I just smiled and got in the car.  As we drove away this actual conversation occurred:

Me:  “So, why would she think we were going out of town?”

D.Jones:  “Well, I told them that so we’d have an excuse if we didn’t want to stop by their party.”

Me:  “Um.  Well.  We live about 5 feet from them.  They can see us.”

D.Jones:  (laughing) “Yeah, I guess you’re right.  Huh.  Not the best excuse, huh?”

___________________________________________

On that note…I’m back.  Not from out of town in some faraway land where your next door neighbors can’t see you because you’re invisible, but instead, simply back from my blogging hiatus.  A hiatus that has included a ridiculous lack of sleep, too many changes of newborn diapers to count, and happiness and joy beyond words.  That’s right.  As you could probably already tell from my “countdown to baby Jones” counter, that shows that I am now 53 weeks pregnant (God, what a nightmare to even consider!), our baby girl has arrived (as of April 2).

She is absolutely the most precious, beautiful baby girl ever, and I have actually been enjoying every moment since her arrival.  I’ve got so much to tell you all!  To start with, I’ve been so neglectful of my blogging that she already looks like this:

and this:

I’ll start from the beginning very soon.  In the meantime, my little girl needs a bottle.  See.  This is why I’ve been gone so long.

2 comments on “Actual Conversation

  1. Kristine says:

    YAY! I have missed your blogging and check in every day or so to see how far along you are in your pregnancy! HA! The counter still being up is kinda funny, because you are right, that would be a nightmare! Isn’t is funny how everything takes a back seat when there is a baby around! Looking forward to more updates as Sophie permits!

  2. Alicia says:

    Welcome back, Mama! I love seeing pictures of her royal cuteness.

Leave a comment